U of M to induct 10 new members to athletics Hall of Fame | KSTP.com

U of M to induct 10 new members to athletics Hall of Fame

U of M to induct 10 new members to athletics Hall of Fame Photo: KSTP/File.

Tommy Wiita
Updated: July 14, 2021 03:16 PM
Created: July 14, 2021 01:45 PM

The University of Minnesota's athletics program announced on Wednesday that 10 new members will be inducted into the M Club, one of the nation's largest and oldest varsity letter winner clubs. 

The induction will take place on Sept. 10 in an in-person ceremony on Williams Arena's court. The individuals will be recognized all weekend long, including at the Sept. 11 home football game against Miami-Ohio. This marks the first hall of fame induction since 2018. 

The 2021 M Club Hall of Fame inductee class consists of the following:

  • Cassie Busse-Kimes (volleyball, 2000-2003)
  • Winny Brodt-Brown (women's hockey, 1999-2000, 2003)
  • Tommy Davis (men's basketball, 1982-1985)
  • Cole Konrad (wrestling, 2004-2007)
  • Brian Raabe (baseball, 1987-1990)
  • Liz (Roehrig) Adcock (women's track and field, 2005-2009)
  • Chris (Schaefer) Podraza (volleyball, 1986-1989)
  • Jillian Tyler (women's swimming, 2008-2011)
  • Steve Ulseth (men's hockey, 1977-1981)
  • Mike Walseth (baseball, 1967-1969)

To see a detailed look at each athlete and why they are being recognized, click here.  

Copyright 2021 - KSTP-TV, LLC A Hubbard Broadcasting Company

Large events, in-person learning creating COVID concerns

CDC: 7,899 reports of death among vaccinated, vaccine not necessarily the cause

Videos show man firing at unmarked van filled with MPD officers, unbeknownst to him

Buyer emerges for Minnesota's 'temporary' COVID morgue

Pine County Sheriff's Office needs public's help in locating missing 33-year-old woman