Vikings sign 11 undrafted rookies |

Vikings sign 11 undrafted rookies

Vikings sign 11 undrafted rookies

KSTP Sports
Created: May 05, 2021 11:01 AM

After an eventful three-day NFL Draft landed the team 11 players, the Minnesota Vikings have signed 11 undrafted rookies to join the team.

The players will join Minnesota's draft class and up to five tryout players for rookie minicamp, which is scheduled for May 13-16.

Below is the list of undrafted free agents signed by the Vikings, along with their position and college:

  • A.J. Rose, running back, Kentucky,
  • Blake Proehl, wide receiver, East Carolina,
  • Myron Mitchell, wide receiver, Alabama-Birmingham,
  • Whop Philyor, wide receiver, Indiana,
  • Zeandae Johnson, defensive tackle, California,
  • Jordan Scott, nose tackle, Oregon,
  • Christian Elliss, linebacker, Idaho,
  • Tuf Borland, linebacker, Ohio State,
  • Riley Patterson, kicker, Memphis,
  • Turner Bernard, long snapper, San Diego State,
  • Zach Von Rosenberg, Punter, LSU.

Copyright 2021 - KSTP-TV, LLC A Hubbard Broadcasting Company

Family, friends remember Winston Smith at funeral

2-year-old in hospital after being pulled from water in Ham Lake

Man dies in apparent drowning at William O'Brien State Park

7 new COVID-19 deaths, 174 new cases in latest MDH data

Mudcat Grant, star pitcher on Twins' 1965 World Series squad, dies at 85

Softball coach gives birth to daughter in backseat of SUV with help of assistant coach